April 16, 2014

Free Webinars: Photos on FamilySearch

Edna Selby HallThere’s possibly no better way for genealogists to attract the attention of long-lost cousins than to post pictures they want! Now there’s a new place to do that: on one of the world’s leading FREE genealogical data websites.

FamilySearch is rolling out a new Photos feature that will help you share pictures and stories within Family Tree. They are offering two free hour-length webinars to teach us how to use this feature and answer our questions. Here’s the info and links to the webinars:

FamilySearch Photos: Getting Started

Thursday, February 21, 2013, 4pm EST/1pm PST

FamilySearch Photos: We Answer Your Questions

Tuesday, February 26, 2013, 3pm EST/12pm PST

To join the webinar, click on the appropriate link above before it starts (no preregistration necessary). Then select “Enter as Guest” and type your name. You can also call to listen in. In the USA/Canada, call 888-205-5513; other international callers should dial 1-719-955-0562. Enter participant code 422362.

 FamilySearch is excited to announce two one-hour webinars focused on using Photos on FamilySearch.org. They will be presented by Tim Cross, the Photos Product Manager at FamilySearch. The first will be an introduction on how to use this amazing new feature, and the second will allow you to ask questions that you may have about photos, sharing stories, and linking both to the Family Tree.

FamilySearch Photos: Getting Started
Thursday February 21, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. Mountain Time
http://ldschurch1.adobeconnect.com/r3yj9djkc5m/

FamilySearch Photos: We Answer Your Questions
Tuesday February 26, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time
http://ldschurch1.adobeconnect.com/r5r1r0torjk/

Instructions for participants,

To join the webinar:
a.      Click the URL prior to the start of the webinar
b.      Select “Enter as Guest”
c.      Type your name in the field

For audio, call:
·        US/CAN Toll free: 1-888-205-5513
·        Int’l Toll: 1-719-955-0562
·        Participant Code: 422362

Bookmark and Share
About Lisa

Lisa Louise Cooke is the Producer and Host of the Genealogy Gems Podcast, an online genealogy audio show at www.GenealogyGems.com. She is the author of the books Genealogy Gems: Ultimate Research Strategies and The Genealogist’s Google Toolbox, and the Google Earth for Genealogy DVD series, an international conference speaker, and writer for Family Tree Magazine.